Author Topic: Voice Attack PTT issue  (Read 1668 times)

Crunch-Z8

Voice Attack PTT issue
« on: March 08, 2021, 01:00:02 PM »
Ok folks, first of all thank You for having me here. I hope to learn a lot and to be able to help others after I gain a certain knowlegde as much as I possibly can.

So I'll start with questions first since I'm a noob  :P

I run licensed VoiceAttack v1.8.7 for couple of weeks now and have few profiles created and set for voice commanding various apps, programs and games on my computer. Like most of us nerdy noobs I like talking to my computer and getting some feedback in return.   

There's a lot of background "noise" where I come from, usually some loud music at my free time or engines and power tools revving >75dB at work so I've set my VoiceAttack to listen to my headset integrated mic only when I want it to, in a PTT manner, I use press & hold to say what I want and my Recognition Global Hotkey is set to NumPad0.  Which means that VA listens when Num0 is down / stops listening and executes a programmed command when I release it. On top of that and to make 100% sure it works properly I've checked "Do not allow key to be passed through" making the Num0 press exclusive to Voice Attack, preventing it from accidentaly interfering with any apps and browsers running in the background. For typing purposes there's the LetterPad 0 key.

To simplify it further it's a VA command assigned to a single button, I got no additional (Ctrl, Shft, Alt, Win) modifiers included so it should be very straightforward.

However, I noticed that Voice Attack occasionally and usually after a few runs has trouble recognizing a state of a pressed button, it simply stops toggling it's listening mode and mic on a Headset icon remains red exed no matter of Num0 state. In order to make it functional again I gotta exit VA nad start it again.

I'd say it's gotta something to do with Voice Attack buffer🤔... I mean if there is one...