Author Topic: Landing gear up or down ?  (Read 2217 times)

Tripwire

  • Guest
Landing gear up or down ?
« on: May 21, 2019, 09:29:33 PM »
Hi again - still trying to get my mind around a lot of how VA coding works and I'm stumped in this one so any help would be appreciated.

I am using the EDDI plug in for Elite Dangerous and I believe it passes these values through to VA

{BOOL:Status landing gear down} a boolean value indicating whether the ship's landing gears have been deployed
{BOOL:Status landed} a boolean value indicating whether the ship is currently landed (on a surface)
{BOOL:Status docked} a boolean value indicating whether the ship is currently docked (at a station)

What I would like to do is right a script that when I say "Landing Gear Up" it 1. Checks to see if landing gear is down (if it isn't says something like "Your landing gear is already up" and stops the script there. 2. Checks landed and docked status and if any one of them are true says "You are docked / landed. Gear can not be raised". 3. If none of those conditions are met raises the gear and says "Landed Gear has been retracted".

Hope that makes sense :) Appreciate any help or guidance.

Pfeil

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4759
  • RTFM
Re: Landing gear up or down ?
« Reply #1 on: May 21, 2019, 09:50:13 PM »
Your command could contain the following actions:
Code: [Select]
Begin Boolean Compare : [Status landing gear down] Equals False
    Say, 'Your landing gear is already up'
End Condition - Exit when condition met
Begin Condition : [Status landed] Equals True OR [Status docked] Equals True
    Say, 'You are docked / landed. Gear can not be raised'
End Condition - Exit when condition met
Press G key and hold for 0,05 seconds and release
Say, 'Landed Gear has been retracted'

Tripwire

  • Guest
Re: Landing gear up or down ?
« Reply #2 on: May 21, 2019, 11:03:27 PM »
Awesome - thank you very much :)

ullih

  • Guest
Re: Landing gear up or down ?
« Reply #3 on: June 17, 2019, 07:01:31 AM »
But how do you get this informations from EDDI?
Sorry for the question, but i have no idea how to do? :-[

Pfeil

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4759
  • RTFM
Re: Landing gear up or down ?
« Reply #4 on: June 17, 2019, 08:44:17 AM »
I was under the impression these variables are set automatically if the VoiceAttack plugin is installed and EDDI and the game are running. That is how it's described here.

ullih

  • Guest
Re: Landing gear up or down ?
« Reply #5 on: June 18, 2019, 05:00:31 AM »
WOW, great!
Thank you for the link! :)