Author Topic: I think something is stealing focus  (Read 7144 times)

DumAss1991

I think something is stealing focus
« on: October 15, 2016, 12:05:10 AM »
Every time I issue a recognized command in Star citizen it minimize and looks like I hit Alt-Tab and the command doesn't work in game.

I've trained the speech engine, i'm running voice attack as an administrator, I have not figured out how to swap all command  key input methods from directX to Standard, but I think that the commands are supposed in directX, all of the commands I've checked have been directX.

I'm using the HCS Kate 2.4 full house voice pack.

I've made a couple of videos to help illustrate the problem
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0ouymwhkWnU&t=38s
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=CWmBycdFUwM&feature=youtu.be

Pfeil

• Global Moderator
  • RTFM
Re: I think something is stealing focus
« Reply #1 on: October 15, 2016, 01:28:28 AM »
If you don't have anything running in the foreground that may be doing it, like Gary suggested, what is your command target set to?

The option to manually select DirectX or Standard keypresses has been removed from beta v1.5.12.7 onward. You could consider upgrading to the beta, though I doubt that's the cause of your issue.

One thing I'd like you to try before messing around with the command target is to run the following action:
Code: [Select]
Write '[Purple] Active Window: {ACTIVEWINDOWTITLE} from process {ACTIVEWINDOWPROCESSNAME}' to log
If you run this while you're using Star Citizen, and the window/process are not Star Citizen, that's likely the culprit.

DumAss1991

« Reply #2 on: October 15, 2016, 11:36:01 PM »
It looks like the command target is set to Active window.

Sorry i'm not very good with computers, were and how do I run the action?

Pfeil

• Global Moderator
  • RTFM
« Reply #3 on: October 16, 2016, 03:42:43 AM »
I've attached a command that includes said action.