Author Topic: Getting the {CMDSEGMENT:1} to the external plugin  (Read 1389 times)

zL0ki

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 16
Getting the {CMDSEGMENT:1} to the external plugin
« on: July 27, 2021, 09:31:22 AM »
For the line function you can type something like:
Code: [Select]
string commandVar = VA.ParseTokens("{CMDSEGMENT:1}");
Is the above token directly accessible in an external plugin or do you need pass a variable to the plugin?




Pfeil

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4759
  • RTFM
Re: Getting the {CMDSEGMENT:1} to the external plugin
« Reply #1 on: July 27, 2021, 09:50:44 AM »
It should be available through the proxy object passed to VA_Invoke1(), provided it would normally be available for the command that executed the action (E.G. not for prefix/suffix commands, by default)

zL0ki

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 16
Re: Getting the {CMDSEGMENT:1} to the external plugin
« Reply #2 on: July 27, 2021, 11:33:51 AM »
Thanks for comfirmation. Works as intended.