Author Topic: How to add for example the value of 2 numbers I say  (Read 1330 times)

Septimanien

How to add for example the value of 2 numbers I say
« on: September 07, 2020, 08:44:52 AM »
Hi guys , newbie here . Question in the title :how to add the value of 2 numbers I say ?

Pfeil

• Global Moderator
  • RTFM
Re: How to add for example the value of 2 numbers I say
« Reply #1 on: September 07, 2020, 08:48:05 AM »
Can you narrow that down? How are you speaking the numbers (E.G. as a single command phrase, using wildcards, using the "Wait For Spoken Response" action, ..)?

What are you trying to do with the result after the addition?

Septimanien

« Reply #2 on: September 07, 2020, 03:01:12 PM »
Ok, actually it's for the Wolfpack game, a submarine game, and we have to do some calculations. For example, to find the distance of a ship, I have to give 2 factors: a mast height and the measurement of the graduation I get on my periscope. Example: 3 centiradians (the measurement on my periscope) and 30 meters the actual mast height of the boat. Will give in calculation 30*100/3*4= 4000 meters. I would like to be able to say "3 centiradians for 30 meters !" and voiceattack answers me: 4000 meters !
I have for the moment nearly 300 completed orders, but only orders of the type "move mouse at x,x, left click, key press .... Now for the passage of numbers in value I'm lost ........

Pfeil

• Global Moderator
  • RTFM
« Reply #3 on: September 07, 2020, 03:11:10 PM »
What does you command look like, currently? How do you intend to speak those numbers?

Have you read the documentation (press F1 while VoiceAttack has focus to open VoiceAttackHelp.pdf in your default PDF viewer)?

Septimanien

« Reply #4 on: September 07, 2020, 03:30:49 PM »
I use google translate to talk to you, it lets you presume my level in English .... I'm lost in the pdf .... I just want to understand the command: I say to my microphone "2+2" and voiceattack write 4 .

Pfeil

• Global Moderator
  • RTFM