Author Topic: using variables to turn a toggle command into multiple inputs  (Read 2249 times)

sawi98

so I started playing dcs world and started setting up a profile for it, but being new I'm having a hard time doing more complex stuff, here's the exact issue.

my plane uses shift+l to control position lights and it toggles them from off->on->blinking.
so, instead of having to repeat the command multiple times I tried setting it up so that I can specify how I want them and voiceattack will know how many time to press the button or if the lights are already set how I want them to.
here's how I went about it.

I set the command to recognize the phrase " position lights [on;off;set to blink]

then set the first variable "pos lights cmd" to {CMD}

then used {TXTREPLACE:pos lights cmd:position lights:} so it would only say either on, off or set to blink.

I added a write to log event saying "pos light cmd recognized as: {TXT:pos light cmd}

so far so good, everything was going fine so I start working on the second part

if 'pos light cmd' equals on and 'pos lights status' equals not set, off or set to blink

say "turning on position lights ( I would have put the part about recognizing how many presses of the button were needed here) and set "pos lights status" to on

if pos light cmd equals on and pos lights status also equals on say "position lights are already on" and do nothing

this way it wouldn't get messed up if I said turn lights on twice and I could've added a second command like check position lights to read position lights status but here's the problem:
after this every time I tried testing the command it would recognize it as set to blink regardless of what I say

anyone knows what's up with that or if there's a better way to go about it?

Pfeil

• Global Moderator
  • RTFM
Re: using variables to turn a toggle command into multiple inputs
« Reply #1 on: May 12, 2020, 11:22:17 AM »