Author Topic: Command Based on Range of Numbers (FFXIV)  (Read 1186 times)

bluecurb

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
Command Based on Range of Numbers (FFXIV)
« on: January 18, 2020, 08:02:01 PM »
Hello All:
I play Final Fantasy and I'm trying to clean up my commands. Right now I have a lot of individual commands, like this:
Code: [Select]
Ben 1
Press F1 key and hold for 0.1 seconds and release
Press Left Ctrl+4 keys and hold for 0.1 seconds and release
Say, 'Casting Benediction on Self'

What I would like to do is have a command that is more like this:
Code: [Select]
Ben [1..8]
IF value from range is 1 THEN
Press F1.......etc
I'd like to do this for each value from 1-8. Is this possible? What's my first step?

Secondly, I'd like to combine commands:
Code: [Select]
Insta Cure[1..8]
Press Left Ctrl+=  keys and hold for 0.1 seconds and release
Press F1...etc

I'd really appreciate the help.

Pfeil

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4761
  • RTFM
Re: Command Based on Range of Numbers (FFXIV)
« Reply #1 on: January 18, 2020, 09:51:06 PM »
What I would like to do is have a command that is more like this:
Code: [Select]
Ben [1..8]
IF value from range is 1 THEN
Press F1.......etc
I'd like to do this for each value from 1-8. Is this possible? What's my first step?
You can use the "Text" tab of the "Begin a Conditional (If Statement) Block" action to check whether the spoken command phrase contains a given number, by using the "{CMD}" token to get said spoken phrase.

E.G.
Code: [Select]
Begin Text Compare : [{CMD}] Contains '1'
    Press F1 key and hold for 0,06 seconds and release
Else If Text Compare : [{CMD}] Contains '2'
    Press F2 key and hold for 0,06 seconds and release
etc...


Press F1 while VoiceAttack has focus to open VoiceAttackHelp.pdf in your default PDF viewer, it contains information on VoiceAttack actions, tokens, and other features.


Secondly, I'd like to combine commands:
Code: [Select]
Insta Cure[1..8]
Press Left Ctrl+=  keys and hold for 0.1 seconds and release
Press F1...etc
Combine them how?

bluecurb

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
Re: Command Based on Range of Numbers (FFXIV)
« Reply #2 on: January 18, 2020, 11:14:38 PM »
So that when I say Insta + Cure 1 it does the first, then the second commands.

Pfeil

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4761
  • RTFM
Re: Command Based on Range of Numbers (FFXIV)
« Reply #3 on: January 18, 2020, 11:23:11 PM »
If "Insta" and "Cure" are separate commands, you cannot speak both in the same phrase to have them execute (arbitrarily combining standard commands like this is not possible).

However, you could combine both into a single command, E.G.
When I say "[Insta;Cure;Insta Cure] [1..8]"
Code: [Select]
Begin Text Compare : [{CMD}] Contains 'Insta'
End Condition
Begin Text Compare : [{CMD}] Contains 'Cure'
End Condition
meaning you could speak "insta" and have only actions within the first condition execute, "cure" for only those in the second, or "insta cure" for both.

bluecurb

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
Re: Command Based on Range of Numbers (FFXIV)
« Reply #4 on: January 18, 2020, 11:27:16 PM »
Thank you for the help.  ;D
I did RTFM but was having trouble figuring out how to put it together.