Author Topic: HELP ! 'Attack Mode' ???  (Read 2559 times)

pscammp

HELP ! 'Attack Mode' ???
« on: April 03, 2018, 10:52:58 AM »
Hey all,
    I'm new to Voice Attacks and I thinks it's great.......UNTIL !

Ok, so I am suddenly experiencing a major issue with VA. Just updated to the latest version, 1.7 I think as the setting box said there was an update available. I'm not using beta's as far as I know.

I have the ASTRA HCS pack loaded as a newly imported profile with my personal pack imported within it. Everything is set to default except checking the enable plugins box in settings.

All worked fine before the update (not sure what version it was before), now all of a sudden, out of the blue I keep getting 'Recognised: Attack Mode' appearing in the window even though I didn't say it. I have even tried it with the room silent and with head phones on so my microphone wont pick up ASTRA's replies and still they keep coming.

When they randomly appear, ASTRA replies with one of the following replies:

Engage When Ready
Watch Our Six
Crew Prepare For Attack
Position For Attack
Crew Prepare For Engagement

There's no telling when this will happen but it's usually after I speak into the mic to ASTRA, sometimes it comes after she replies, sometimes I can hear one of the above replies playing while ASTRA is answering me.

Today I asked ASTRA to enable Galaxapedia and asked what a Galaxy was. She began telling me when part way through the explanation there was 2 of her with the second voice chanting answers to this bloody 'Attack Mode'

It seems that once this starts it just keeps on randomly doing it again and again as you'll see in the attached pic.

I am loading up an image of the VA window so you can see a visual of what's happening, if there happens to be a LOG file somewhere which might give you guy's deeper vision then please don't hesitate to tell me where it is, I will load it up ASAP.

HELP.....I HATE ATTACK MODE

:-(

Regards
Paul

Gary

• Administrator