Author Topic: Many crash to desktop... Log ?  (Read 5938 times)

Sloboda

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 74
  • VoiceCommander Creator
    • A.M.I.S. X Plane
Many crash to desktop... Log ?
« on: February 19, 2017, 06:22:57 AM »
Hello,

i have really many many crash to desktop with VA.
I would like to know if there is a log file.

Could you help me ?

Thanks.

Pfeil

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4759
  • RTFM
Re: Many crash to desktop... Log ?
« Reply #1 on: February 19, 2017, 07:02:07 AM »
There should be a "VoiceAttackFault.txt" file in the directory you have VoiceAttack installed in.

Sloboda

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 74
  • VoiceCommander Creator
    • A.M.I.S. X Plane
Re: Many crash to desktop... Log ?
« Reply #2 on: February 19, 2017, 07:08:43 AM »
Hello Pfeil,

you are everywhere... It's always you answer me.
Could you look my VAFault please beacause i don't see where is the problem ?

Thank you very much.

Pfeil

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4759
  • RTFM
Re: Many crash to desktop... Log ?
« Reply #3 on: February 19, 2017, 08:00:39 AM »
The error log refers to a window handle being invalid when VoiceAttack is attempting to set the cooperative level for a certain DirectInput(joystick, gamepad, etc..) device. What this means exactly is for Gary to find out.

You wouldn't happen to be running VoiceAttack minimized to tray, would you? That'd explain why the top level window would no longer exist.
EDIT: Never mind, plugged in a controller and tried it, not the issue.
Though, if it has something to do with a window handle going missing, apparently you can just use NULL.


Try moving the "VAJS.dll" file out of your VoiceAttack directory temporarily, this will disable joystick support. Run VoiceAttack like that for a while and see if it still crashes.

As you're into XPlane, I assume you're using a joystick or yoke, perhaps a throttle quadrant and some pedals too?

Are you running any other controller related software besides XPlane and Spad.Next?
« Last Edit: February 19, 2017, 08:11:52 AM by Pfeil »

Sloboda

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 74
  • VoiceCommander Creator
    • A.M.I.S. X Plane
Re: Many crash to desktop... Log ?
« Reply #4 on: February 19, 2017, 09:53:54 AM »
I just have one joystick on XPlane but,
I send you my profile because:
i have 4 commands for flaps, flaps one, flaps two, flaps three and flaps full.
(+ i have 2 commands: flaps up a notch and flaps down a notch)

It seem, after one of these 4 commands, VA continue to send commands himself to the flaps everytime, so, he always use flaps up a notch or flaps down a notch like a joystick,
then, VA crash to desktop.

I don't have any idea why he do these commands alone...

Could you see where i have a mistake ?

Thank you very much Pfeil.

Update, i add:
it send a new up a notch or dwn a notch each time i go on windows desktop, ...i come back to XP, and i come back desktop...
It's very very weird
« Last Edit: February 19, 2017, 09:57:07 AM by Sloboda »

Sloboda

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 74
  • VoiceCommander Creator
    • A.M.I.S. X Plane
Re: Many crash to desktop... Log ?
« Reply #5 on: February 19, 2017, 10:04:06 AM »
Pfeil,

it's fully incredible. I confirm, It send a up a notch or down a notch command each time i switch between XPlane or windows desktop...

Sloboda

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 74
  • VoiceCommander Creator
    • A.M.I.S. X Plane
Re: Many crash to desktop... Log ?
« Reply #6 on: February 19, 2017, 10:43:41 AM »
That's OK, i have remake the code with use Else if.
That's all right now.

Sorry for disturb.
Have a good day.

Pfeil

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4759
  • RTFM
Re: Many crash to desktop... Log ?
« Reply #7 on: February 19, 2017, 11:04:35 AM »
all right now.
Well, all the better I suppose.


If I may, I'd like to offer a suggestion for your flaps commands(using flaps full as an example), you could replace
Code: [Select]
Begin Decimal Compare : [XPLANE!SIM/CUSTOM/XAP/FLAP_LVRPOS] Equals 3
    Execute command, 'flaps down a notch' (and wait until it completes)
End Condition - Exit when condition met
Begin Decimal Compare : [XPLANE!SIM/CUSTOM/XAP/FLAP_LVRPOS] Equals 2
    Execute command, 'flaps down a notch' (and wait until it completes)
    Pause 0,5 seconds
    Execute command, 'flaps down a notch' (and wait until it completes)
End Condition - Exit when condition met
Begin Decimal Compare : [XPLANE!SIM/CUSTOM/XAP/FLAP_LVRPOS] Equals 1
    Execute command, 'flaps down a notch' (and wait until it completes)
    Pause 0,5 seconds
    Execute command, 'flaps down a notch' (and wait until it completes)
    Pause 0,5 seconds
    Execute command, 'flaps down a notch' (and wait until it completes)
End Condition - Exit when condition met
Begin Decimal Compare : [XPLANE!SIM/CUSTOM/XAP/FLAP_LVRPOS] Equals 0
    Execute command, 'flaps down a notch' (and wait until it completes)
    Pause 0,5 seconds
    Execute command, 'flaps down a notch' (and wait until it completes)
    Pause 0,5 seconds
    Execute command, 'flaps down a notch' (and wait until it completes)
    Pause 0,5 seconds
    Execute command, 'flaps down a notch' (and wait until it completes)
End Condition - Exit when condition met
Exit Command
with
Code: [Select]
Begin Decimal Compare : [XPLANE!SIM/CUSTOM/XAP/FLAP_LVRPOS] Is Less Than 4,00000
    Execute command, 'flaps down a notch' (and wait until it completes)
    Pause 0,5 seconds
End Condition - Exit when condition not met
Begin Decimal Compare : [XPLANE!SIM/CUSTOM/XAP/FLAP_LVRPOS] Is Less Than 3,00000
    Execute command, 'flaps down a notch' (and wait until it completes)
    Pause 0,5 seconds
End Condition - Exit when condition not met
Begin Decimal Compare : [XPLANE!SIM/CUSTOM/XAP/FLAP_LVRPOS] Is Less Than 2,00000
    Execute command, 'flaps down a notch' (and wait until it completes)
    Pause 0,5 seconds
End Condition - Exit when condition not met
Begin Decimal Compare : [XPLANE!SIM/CUSTOM/XAP/FLAP_LVRPOS] Is Less Than 1,00000
    Execute command, 'flaps down a notch' (and wait until it completes)
End Condition - Exit when condition not met

Also, the "Exit Command" action is redundant when placed at the end of the action list, as it is implied execution of the command must stop(provided none of the repeating options are selected of course, though in that case the "Exit Command" action would prevent those from functioning).

Sloboda

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 74
  • VoiceCommander Creator
    • A.M.I.S. X Plane
Re: Many crash to desktop... Log ?
« Reply #8 on: February 20, 2017, 03:54:31 AM »
Hello Pfeil,
i have try your code but that don't work. In fact, this due to the how to work the Flaps in A330.
I send you my profile, like this, you will can see what i have do. That seem to work.
That's not create this crazy loop...

I'm sorry because i don't know how you paste the code here. This for this reason i send my entire profile.

Thank you Pfeil, have a good day.

Sloboda

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 74
  • VoiceCommander Creator
    • A.M.I.S. X Plane
Re: Many crash to desktop... Log ?
« Reply #9 on: February 20, 2017, 09:47:52 AM »
Hello Pfeil,
i have exactly when i crash.
It crash everytime at the same moment.

I send several commands then, i send "Set Altitude to"...

At this moment exactly, VA crash to desktop.

I'm really sad because it's the just one issue i have now. I have a very good profile...

I send you my fault file if you could look it.
For the joystick, i have just one but never touch it during the commands before crash.

Thank you very much for your help.
Have a good day.

Sloboda

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 74
  • VoiceCommander Creator
    • A.M.I.S. X Plane
Re: Many crash to desktop... Log ?
« Reply #10 on: February 20, 2017, 11:24:31 AM »
Hello Pfeil,

i'm sorry but that's not what i had think. In fact, the problem is more important.

It's not only the command "Set Altitude", it's all the command where there is speech recogition with Decimals.
Set altitude, set airspeed, set heading...

If VA don't recognize the numbers, after a time, it crash to desktop. Impossible to achieve a flight.

If you have an idea ???

Thank you very much.

Pfeil

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4759
  • RTFM
Re: Many crash to desktop... Log ?
« Reply #11 on: February 20, 2017, 11:58:23 AM »


No idea.


Did you actually remove "VAJS.dll" like I told you to? It shouldn't be possible for VoiceAttack to crash on a DirectInput issue when that isn't in place.
« Last Edit: February 20, 2017, 12:03:54 PM by Pfeil »

Gary

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2827
Re: Many crash to desktop... Log ?
« Reply #12 on: February 20, 2017, 12:01:04 PM »
Driver updates for your joystick can also help out there.