Author Topic: Webmaster needs help  (Read 2673 times)

NermiD

Webmaster needs help
« on: May 23, 2023, 12:44:51 PM »
I am a webmaster 60 and I was unfortunately had Stroke attack, which affected my right arm on my leg.

‌I miss my work people in the office, but most of all I miss my work.

‌I'm looking for some software solution with a voice to type HTML and CSS; I tried Serenade that is too complicated.

‌ Do you believe I can have a success with your software?

Nermi

Pfeil

• Global Moderator
  • RTFM
Re: Webmaster needs help
« Reply #1 on: May 23, 2023, 01:51:08 PM »
You'll want to try the demo version, to get a feel for both the interface, and the recognition capabilities of the Microsoft speech recognition system.

Do make sure to perform the speech recognition training at least three times.

For the contents of your commands, the "Quick Input" action may be particularly relevant, as it's intended for typing out text.

Although, for larger sections of text you may opt for pasting from the clipboard instead, in which case the "Set a Text Value to the Windows Clipboard" action combined with a keypress action that presses and releases Ctrl-v (or Shift-Insert, if you prefer) could be the appropriate choice.

NermiD

« Reply #2 on: May 26, 2023, 11:00:11 AM »
Eh, if I just was able to figure out how to use mouse command, for example:

Code: [Select]
<a class="#" href="#">|</a>
to return cursor to position between "><" ? Or class... Cursor between "#"?

Nermi

SemlerPDX

• Global Moderator
  • Upstanding Lunatic
    • My AVCS Homepage
« Reply #3 on: May 26, 2023, 12:06:22 PM »
You might consider making a couple other voice commands - such a Back and Forward command (maybe Up and Down, as well).