Author Topic: Inline Function to kickoff a command from another profile on profile change?  (Read 2985 times)

Starblue7

I have a profile #1 that has a command with an inline function (C#) (Code Below) that I'm trying to have it detect a profile change to another profile #2, and post that change, identify the command in Profile #1 to execute.
Profile #1's commands are included in the set from Profile #2 per the 'Profile Options' VA Menu.

So far, the below code runs begrudgingly and identifies when the profile changes and successfully loops through all profiles, but it won't execute the command.  Which it seems it can't find.

I'm relatively new to INLINE and C# and everything that's going on.  Indeed this is my first attempt at a write-up (taking some examples from the forums).

At some point, I'd prefer to rely on the GUID of Profile #1 and Profile #2 along with any other mandatory flags as some static determination rather than having to loop through all profiles to find the one with the command.
Any guidance on that and how I can set those flags for my own Voice Attack Profile (That will persist) is very welcome.

If someone could help guide me along with this and try to be gentle for any doofus mistakes or if my skull is too thick to grasp what you all may think is deadly obvious.  Much appreciated!

Code: [Select]
using System;
using System.Collections.Generic;
using System.ComponentModel;
using System.Data;
using System.Drawing;
using System.Linq;
using System.Text;
using System.Threading.Tasks;
using System.Windows.Forms;

public class VAInline
{
public void main()
{
VA = vaProxy;
string profileName = VA.Profile.Name();
VA.ProfileChanged += new Action<Guid?, Guid?, string, string>(ProfileChanged);
ProfileChanged(null, null, "", "");
}
public void ProfileChanged(Guid? FromInternalID, Guid? ToInternalID, String FromName, String ToName)
{