Author Topic: Executing Commands Differently  (Read 9523 times)

Kodama

Executing Commands Differently
« on: August 25, 2016, 07:36:52 PM »
I am no programmer, and im a huge noob when it comes to making profiles and such, I imagine a more.. user friendly ui for building profiles, as well as profiles becoming more readily available for download will be a thing in the future. With that said, I have noticed through my minor testing and usage of voice attack, along with other voice dictation like software.

When a command is happening it more or less acts as a macro, which presses keys, or mouse clicks, etc, which can then hinder or interrupt something else you were doing with your keyboard, or worse you could accidentally mess up the macro that was being executed by simple pressing a single key.

Would there be a way for commands to be able to directly interact with a program or software without the need for mouse clicks or key presses.

For example, if I am sitting in a game, and I want to play some music from itunes or media player or, whatever music software. I would need to set up a command that either using mouse clicks to navigate to the program and click the play button, or to keyboard shortcut it to play it, in either instance it has to move away from what I was already doing on my game to bring the other program into focus, now this becomes incredibly inconvenient cause at this point i may as well have just manually done it myself as in either case the game loses focus.

If the program could instead directly talk to the program and when i say play, it just plays without the need for key clicks or any of that then i could completely stay focused in the game without interrupting the command or the game.

Pfeil

• Global Moderator
  • RTFM
Re: Executing Commands Differently
« Reply #1 on: August 25, 2016, 07:58:45 PM »