Author Topic: make VA give different answers when the same joystick button is pressed  (Read 833 times)

Jan27!

Hello,

I'm very new to this great software. I managed to make checklist for DCS A10C and for the F18 Hornet. But I did this with no understanding in what I was doing. Just copied the trick from somebody else:
https://prosim-ar.com/forum/viewtopic.php?t=14038

But I want to try something myself. I read the manual (but got lost in it), read all the posts of this forum, but still not get the logic. Not a big deal because I am not a programmer. But I want to learn Voice Attack. So I've two questions:

1. In DCS I can select four weapon types (guns, AMRAAM, Sparrow and sidewinder) with four different joystick knobs. With one of them selected, I can push (at any time) the joystick trigger and that will release the selected weapon. Then I want VA to say " Fox two" or "Fox one" or "guns, guns, guns" or "Fox Three", just depending on what kind of weapon was selected. And that is the problem. I've tried to do this with a Else-If statement, but do not know where to begin? Prefix/Suffix?
Suggestions? Are there more then one solutions for this problem?

2. It's obvious that  some programming skills are required to understand the logic of Voice Attack. The Manual is of great help but not is sufficient for me. Do any of you have suggestions how to learn Voice attack with the help of youtube? websites? Simple books? Again: I know nothing about programming but want to learn much more of it, just because Voice Attack has so much potential.

But: Thanks again for this great program. I love my checklists and couldn't do without them!!!

Jan27!

Pfeil

• Global Moderator
  • RTFM
Re: make VA give different answers when the same joystick button is pressed
« Reply #1 on: August 10, 2020, 09:40:37 AM »