Author Topic: Would need a little help to start me up  (Read 2101 times)

polynut

Would need a little help to start me up
« on: January 26, 2020, 12:39:36 PM »
Hi guy's,

I am a long time game dev that have finally screwed both his arms in the process and now trying to finish a game start 5 years ago with voice commands and a gyro mouse on my head to control the cursor.

First i like to say a big thank you to the author of that software since i would have no hope to finish my game without it and this mean that if i ever get to be successful with the game then i will remember you.

I am just making my first steps and i have just a few basic noob questions that would help me starting and i search the forum prior but did not find precise answers to my questions so here it is :

1-The very first question i have is how can i use dictation to write text in forum like i am currently doing because each letter i type hurt me as hell?

2-Is there a need to make a global commands profile or should i just make software specifics profile?

3-How can i make a voice command that would center the mouse cursor on dual monitors setup, i mean center the cursor on either monitor 1 or monitor 2 since i work in extended mode?

4-the basic command include to launch the calculator didn't work even after i chose the correct calc.exe location in C:\Windows\System32\calc.exe ?

5-How can i use voice commands to activate VA with start listening and stop listening since i am pretty sure i had an option asking for this in initial setup but saying it do nothing?

PS i am in administrator mode

Thank for any help i could get to start with and for those interested in a very low cost setup to control cursor just have a look at this link from disable gamers on reddit : https://np.reddit.com/r/disabledgamers/comments/9z9nim/my_lowcost_handsfree_gaming_setup_suggestions/