Author Topic: Command issue, when command repeated  (Read 1961 times)

Incurable-Rash

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 181
Command issue, when command repeated
« on: December 22, 2019, 12:52:20 PM »
I have a command to fire my limpets in elite dangerous, it is suppose to fire 2 limpets after determining if the cargo scoop is open or closed. When the command executes it works and deploys 2 limpets, but if the command is said again it will only executes by firing one limpet, no patter how long I wait.
Any thoughts
Begin Small Integer Compare : [cargo-scoop] Equals 0
    Execute command, 'Next Hostile - Keybinding'
    Pause 0.1 seconds
    Execute command, 'Balance Power'
    Execute command, 'Scoop; Open Scoop; Open cargo scoop'
Else If Small Integer Compare : [cargo-scoop] Equals 1
    Execute command, 'Next Hostile - Keybinding'
    Pause 0.1 seconds
    Execute command, 'Balance Power'
End Condition
Pause 0.1 seconds
Execute command, '2nd Secondary fire trigger - Keybindings'
Pause 4 seconds
Execute command, '2nd Secondary fire trigger - Keybindings'
Pause 4 seconds

Pfeil

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4759
  • RTFM
Re: Command issue, when command repeated
« Reply #1 on: December 22, 2019, 01:47:47 PM »
Have you tried to narrow down where the issue occurs?

Do the "2nd Secondary fire trigger - Keybindings" actually execute when the command is executed again (you could replace them with "Write a Value to the Event Log" to check this)?

Incurable-Rash

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 181
Re: Command issue, when command repeated
« Reply #2 on: December 23, 2019, 06:04:36 PM »
I was able to correct it by increasing the pause to 6 seconds. But that is strange the command would function correctly the first time through, but on the second time through there was not enough of a pause for the second "secondary trigger to fire.
I have been noticing that my mouse pointed has been stalling from time to time for a second or 2, but I can't find out why.
Thanks for the suggestion.