Author Topic: bindED in Voice Attack  (Read 4203 times)

Den

bindED in Voice Attack
« on: July 08, 2019, 07:09:19 AM »
Hi,
Apologies if this has been covered numerous times! But I cannot, for the life of me, get bindED to work in VoiceAttack. I have searched the forums but cannot see my mistake.
Installed latest version of VA then copied complete bindED folder to VA\Apps folder.
Running VA as Admin and enabled plugin support in VA.
Only one bind file for Elite called Customs.3.0.binds. I did create a profile in VA called Elite if that makes any difference. (VA shows 2 profiles Elite & My_Profile. Selecting either show the 2 lines of bindED and blue dots)
Though I get  Plugin 'bindED Plugin v1.0' initialized. and Plugin support enabled, key binds are not imported over.
Obviously, being a newbie I suspect I have done something wrong and hoping some kind soul will be able to point me in the right direction. :)
Sorry if I've missed giving more required information.

Many thanks for any constructive help.

Pfeil

• Global Moderator
  • RTFM
Re: bindED in Voice Attack
« Reply #1 on: July 08, 2019, 08:09:42 AM »
Did you follow the instructions in the "Using the bindED plugin" section?

Are you running a command with a plugin action to actually load the binds?

Den

« Reply #2 on: July 08, 2019, 08:47:42 AM »
Hello Pfeil

Thanks for replying. I followed the instructions to the letter. At least I think I did.
Copied bindED folder to VA\Apps folder
Enabled Plug ins in VA.
Run VA as Admin.
Have I missed something?

Pfeil

• Global Moderator
  • RTFM
« Reply #3 on: July 08, 2019, 08:49:50 AM »
What happens when you run the command containing the "Execute an External Plugin Function" action?

Den

« Reply #4 on: July 08, 2019, 12:22:07 PM »
Oh sorry Pfeil

I missed seeing that part of your original post.