Author Topic: set Listening state using vaProxy?  (Read 10358 times)

Hollywood_315

  • Guest
set Listening state using vaProxy?
« on: August 17, 2017, 09:40:21 AM »
Hey guys - working on a plugin here, can anyone inform me please if it is possible, using vaProxy, to set (not read, but set) the VA listening state (i.e. to Listening or Not Listening) inside the plugin? Apologies if this is documented but I couldn't find it.
Many thanks

Pfeil

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4759
  • RTFM
Re: set Listening state using vaProxy?
« Reply #1 on: August 17, 2017, 10:40:48 AM »
It's not possible to do so directly, as far as I'm aware. the plugin/inline interface only allows you to get and set variables, or execute commands.

Your plugin would require a companion profile containing a command for it to execute to toggle the listening state.

Hollywood_315

  • Guest
Re: set Listening state using vaProxy?
« Reply #2 on: August 17, 2017, 03:38:36 PM »
That makes sense thanks for the reply. Would be a cool feature to have though, since Listening State now seems the only thing I need to manage outside my plugin i.e. in the profile. I'll keep an eye out to see if it gets introduced at some point. Cheers.

Hollywood_315

  • Guest
Re: set Listening state using vaProxy?
« Reply #3 on: February 12, 2019, 01:14:08 PM »
Just a polite bump to see if this has ended up on the roadmap somewhere.
It would be extremely useful to control VA listening on/off state from within the plugin.
Thanks!

Exergist

  • Global Moderator
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 405
  • Ride the lightning
Re: set Listening state using vaProxy?
« Reply #4 on: February 12, 2019, 02:59:55 PM »
Did you submit this in the Feature Request section?

Gary

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2827
Re: set Listening state using vaProxy?
« Reply #5 on: February 12, 2019, 03:21:53 PM »
I wrote it down to remember to do this ;)

Hollywood - are you part of the Discord server yet?



https://discord.gg/v7qf36M

Gary

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2827
Re: set Listening state using vaProxy?
« Reply #6 on: February 12, 2019, 10:01:53 PM »
There will be some new proxy functions in the next beta (tomorrow, maybe?).

GetListeningEnabled()
SetListeningEnabled(boolean)

and the others (to complete the set):

GetShortcutsEnabled(), GetJoystickButtonsEnabled(), GetMouseButtonsEnabled()
SetShortcutsEnabled(boolean),  SetJoystickButtonsEnabled(boolean),  SetMouseButtonsEnabled(boolean)

Hollywood_315

  • Guest
Re: set Listening state using vaProxy?
« Reply #7 on: February 19, 2019, 11:41:53 AM »
Excellent, looking forward to check that out.
@Exergist will do next time.
Grtz

Hollywood_315

  • Guest
Re: set Listening state using vaProxy?
« Reply #8 on: March 31, 2019, 09:36:11 AM »
Hi there

Thought I'd try some testing with these but atm I get:
'VoiceAttack.VoiceAttackInvokeProxyClass' does not contain a definition for 'GetListeningEnabled'.
No implemented yet? v. 1.7.5 stable.

Cheers




Pfeil

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4759
  • RTFM
Re: set Listening state using vaProxy?
« Reply #9 on: March 31, 2019, 09:49:29 AM »
Aha, this is still listed under the base class, however those functions have been moved to the "State" class instead.

E.G.
Code: [Select]
VA.State.GetListeningEnabled();
VA.State.SetListeningEnabled(Boolean Value);

Hollywood_315

  • Guest
Re: set Listening state using vaProxy?
« Reply #10 on: April 01, 2019, 11:22:19 AM »
OK got it - thanks Pfeil

Hollywood_315

  • Guest
Re: set Listening state using vaProxy?
« Reply #11 on: April 02, 2019, 01:32:09 PM »
Works like a charm. Great feature guys - thumbs up for adding!