Author Topic: Command queue possible?  (Read 3657 times)

Sircheeze89

Command queue possible?
« on: July 05, 2018, 06:46:42 AM »
I've been working on a profile I use at work. I'm an automotive technician. I am required to do an inspection on any vehicle I perform repairs on, and found it annoying to be checking all the boxes and walking from the car to my computer constantly. Now I just say a command (like "inspection front brakes") and VA will reply to me that it is adding brakes to the inspection and click all the boxes. Way quicker, way easier. It does take around 15 to 20 seconds for it to do this action. I would like to find a way to "queue" my commands so that I can just ramble off what the vehicle needs and for it to detect and wait on previous commands to run. I've tried a few ideas, but they are never consistent in working properly. I've made each command add 1 to the "RUNNING COMMANDS" INT token when it starts and subtract 1 when it stops. I used loop commands to "lock" each command in  a spot of this start command, but can't figure out how to cycle them without stuff jumping incorrectly and breaking. Any simple way to make a command queue for this?

Pfeil

• Global Moderator
  • RTFM
Re: Command queue possible?
« Reply #1 on: July 05, 2018, 06:35:15 PM »
I believe I have a working solution for you:

Command 1
Code: [Select]
\/\/\/ Cue Manager Header \/\/\/
// If the command is requested by the user(instead of the cue manager)
Begin Text Compare : [{CMDACTION}] Equals 'Spoken'
    // Check both the variable that indicates a command is running, and the cue in case a command has just finished, to try and prevent a race condition
    Begin Condition : [commandRunning] Equals True OR [commandQue] Does Not Equal ''
        // Make sure commandQue exists, to prevent "Not Set" being the first entry in the cue
        Begin Text Compare : [commandCue] Has Not Been Set
            Set Text [commandCue] to ''
        End Condition