Author Topic: is this possible with VA?  (Read 4743 times)

KingKoz

is this possible with VA?
« on: February 08, 2018, 11:06:19 AM »
I am new to VA and just learning it. I play Dungeons and Dragons Online. After logging into the game using the provided client, I am presented with a character select screen. There are buttons on the right side of the screen with the names of my characters. However, I have 19 characters. Is it possible to have VA find the button of the character I want to play then click it? I know I can use coordinates and move the cursor and click. That works great for the 1st 5 characters (shows me 5 per page) but causes issues for selecting characters on pages 2-4 because the game always starts with the last character played highlighted. So, I thought maybe there is a way to say "select character12's name" and have VA find the name by looking for the name.

I was looking at the option Mouse/Move/Move to text/token-based coordinates but don't understand how it works. The option only allows me to enter the X and Y coordinates. How do I do the first part "move to text"? I must be missing something because I can't seem to find the info on this command in the HELP documents.

Koz

iceblast

Re: is this possible with VA?
« Reply #1 on: February 08, 2018, 01:22:30 PM »
To my knowledge, VA can't read the screen the way you would like it to. If the game had a data file you could read and feed it to VA to use it somehow to give you the info you need to move to that character, otherwise, I think you're out of luck.

If the characters were always static on the list, then you wouldn't have a problem. This might be something you'll have to do by hand.

KingKoz

« Reply #2 on: February 08, 2018, 01:52:37 PM »