Author Topic: Separate digits  (Read 3906 times)

snake75

Separate digits
« on: February 27, 2018, 06:14:11 PM »
Hi !
I'm new to Voice attack and use it for DCS World.
This thing is incredible !
But i have a problem.
I often need to say digits for my GPS, but for the moment it's slow...
I have to say "one" then wait, after say for exemple "three" then wait etc etc.

Is it possible to say, for exemple "four six nine three zero" in one sentance and voice attack separate each digits ?
I see some things with "code" but i'm a real newbi...

(sorry for my english, i'm french haha)

Pfeil

• Global Moderator
  • RTFM
Re: Separate digits
« Reply #1 on: February 28, 2018, 01:55:24 PM »
It's possible, however, if the amount of digits/numbers needs to be variable it cannot be implemented into a single command(as multiple optional identical command sections like [1..9;] [1..9;] cannot currently be extrapolated into command phrases).
In addition, any command that uses numeric dynamic command sections tends to balloon the amount of command phrases, making a profile very slow to load and/or edit.

Have a look at this topic, which contains some examples of a system that enables speaking of a four digit number and splits it into separate digits. This post has the examples attached as a .vap so you can import them directly into VoiceAttack.

iceblast

« Reply #2 on: March 01, 2018, 08:55:51 AM »
You can use this code. The only thing is, when you make it, it takes awhile for VoiceAttack to create it after you hit enter. After you have created it though, the profile loads very fast, the hard part is just creating it.

If you only need to enter 5 digit numbers, then you only need this as your spoken phrase.  but you couldn't just say two numbers and stop, because VoiceAttack wouldn't know what to do with that. You have to make 5 commands to cover for each place.

Command trigger spoken phrase should be like this. You can add words to it, Like, Enter if you want.