Author Topic: Retrieve the Station name?  (Read 4175 times)

kenjiro

Retrieve the Station name?
« on: September 05, 2017, 10:47:57 AM »
Hello there!

I am new to voice attack and EDDI and I am having a hard time to work some things out.

How can I retrieve the name of the station I am approaching (which is selected when I drop out of supercruise and I want to ask dock permission)? When I issue my "request docking" command, I would like Voice Attack to say something like:

"Flight control of [STATION NAME], this is [SHIP ID] [SHIP NAME] asking permission to land/dock"

I believe it is possible, because when I drop near the station EDDI says something like "you dropped from supercruise near station BLABLABLA".

Any hints on that?

Thanks for your attention

TheThingIs

• Global Moderator
    • HCS Voicepacks
Re: Retrieve the Station name?
« Reply #1 on: September 06, 2017, 08:30:31 AM »
doesn't Elite already do this?

you can find all of eddi's variables to get the info you need on their site
The Singularity profile - One profile to rule them all and at HCS we bound them ;)

You see, TheThingIs, eventually you'll be allright.

kenjiro

« Reply #2 on: September 06, 2017, 10:10:39 AM »
Well, my bad for not being clear about that ;)

Yes, I checked the TXT variables on EDDI site before posting here. The only TXT variable related to "station name" is {TXT:Last station name}, which can't be used as I want/need. I need the name of the station we are going to or approaching, not one we are already docked or have just "undocked".

TheThingIs

• Global Moderator
    • HCS Voicepacks
« Reply #3 on: September 06, 2017, 10:40:30 AM »
ah ok, the name isn't given until you dock
The Singularity profile - One profile to rule them all and at HCS we bound them ;)

You see, TheThingIs, eventually you'll be allright.

kenjiro

« Reply #4 on: September 11, 2017, 07:24:09 AM »