Author Topic: Having a problem with commands that use the Mouse as a trigger.  (Read 5176 times)

iceblast

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 372
Having a problem with commands that use the Mouse as a trigger.
« on: February 17, 2017, 06:23:43 AM »
Having a problem with commands that use the Mouse as a trigger.

I use the Right mouse button to trigger a command that will highlight a paragraph, and then start reading it. The problem is, after awhile, VA will stop recognizing that I hit the Right mouse button, and do nothing at all when I try to trigger the command. The log shows no activity at all.

I can turn off and on the mouse control in VA and it makes no difference. The only thing I can do is shut down VA and restart. Then everything works again, till awhile later, then it starts to act up again, and I have to restart.

This has happened 4 times today. With the help of VA, and Balabolka, I read many different websites, and I've been reading a lot here lately, this has become a issue for me. Its been happening for a long time, but, it just seemed rarely, because I didn't use it as much as I'm using it now. Trust me, I used it quite a bit before, but not as much as now.

Hope you might have a idea how to solve this problem :)

Thanks

Gary

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2824
Re: Having a problem with commands that use the Mouse as a trigger.
« Reply #1 on: February 17, 2017, 11:40:54 AM »
When this occurs, is it ALL activity (spoken, hotkey, mouse, joystick button) that stops, or just activity from the mouse?  Can you double-check this?  I'm using mouse triggers in WoW a LOT and it's not hanging up on me... wondering if it's something else that may be gumming up.

iceblast

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 372
Re: Having a problem with commands that use the Mouse as a trigger.
« Reply #2 on: February 17, 2017, 05:07:12 PM »
Well, I only use the keyboard, and mouse, with very few voice commands.

Only thing that seems to be affected is the mouse commands, everything else continues to work. The Right mouse button works fine otherwise, it's just VA isn't recognizing the actions.

Restarting VA always fixes this though. It usually takes several hours before I have this problem again.

Let me know if there is something you want me to try.

Thanks

Gary

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2824
Re: Having a problem with commands that use the Mouse as a trigger.
« Reply #3 on: February 18, 2017, 05:34:49 PM »
I ran a test app against VA for several hours, running macros triggered by various mouse buttons.  It kept going and going... still wondering if there's something else in there that's getting it sideways.

iceblast

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 372
Re: Having a problem with commands that use the Mouse as a trigger.
« Reply #4 on: February 18, 2017, 08:52:48 PM »
I don't know, it might be a combination of things that have to happen that triggers it.

I can switch to another profile, and then switch back, and the problem is resolved, the mouse works again. I've been trying to see if there is a command that runs, that might be causing it to stop working, but no luck yet.

It's happened twice today, and I haven't really done anything but just surf the net. It's a odd problem.

iceblast

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 372
Re: Having a problem with commands that use the Mouse as a trigger.
« Reply #5 on: February 22, 2017, 07:49:28 PM »
Well, after you said, you tried for awhile to get the Right mouse button to fail, and had no problem, I decided to strip down my command, and see if it made any difference, and so far, it looks like it has. No idea why though.

I mean, the command worked fine for hours, without issue, till it didn't. Restarting VA always made it work again, very odd issue.

Anyway, I removed a feature from the command, making it less complicated, and so far so good. So, I guess it was my command, and not so much VA.

Thanks for trying to find the problem, I appreciate it.

Gary

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2824
Re: Having a problem with commands that use the Mouse as a trigger.
« Reply #6 on: February 22, 2017, 08:12:54 PM »
Well... ideally it should *never* break.  Would you happen to have a copy of the offending command that you could send to me at support@voiceattack.com?  I can dig into it and see if there's something that needs addressing.

Also... if you do that, include any subcommands if you can.

iceblast

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 372
Re: Having a problem with commands that use the Mouse as a trigger.
« Reply #7 on: February 22, 2017, 09:42:38 PM »
:) Well, I'll send it to you, hopefully it doesn't give you a headache. There are like 8 different commands that that could be triggered, maybe not all at the same time, but they are interconnected.

I use a 20 button Logitech g600 mouse, and the command uses Balabolka Text to Voice program to run webpage text. Just Right click on a paragraph and it will triple left click on the paragraph to highlight all text. Copy the Text to the clipboard, and send it to Balabolka to read it out loud. I set Balabolka to read at the rate of 5, which is fast, and allows me to read text faster then I can read it myself. Allowing me to read a great deal of information, without eye strain, and in a much shorter period of time.

The problem command is called Copy Comment to Read Problem Command, the one that seems to be working is, Copy Comment to Read Working Command. :)

iceblast

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 372
Re: Having a problem with commands that use the Mouse as a trigger.
« Reply #8 on: February 24, 2017, 11:46:26 AM »
Looks like a spoke to soon. I'm still having a problem with the Right Mouse button not being recognized.

Here is the command I'm using. I'm sure there is a better way to write this. I don't know if there is something in the command that's the problem, or something in VA.

It's a big command, don't know if that has anything to do with it.

Code: [Select]
Set Text [Reading] to [C:\Program Files (x86)\VoiceAttack Beta\Apps\Last 10 Clipboard History\Reading.txt]
Write '[Blue] {TXT:Reading}' to log
Set integer [Max] value to 150
Begin Text Compare : [{EXP: ({MOUSESCREENY} < {INT:Max}) AND ('{WINDOWTITLEUNDERMOUSE}' LIKE '*Torch')}] Equals '1'
    Click right mouse button
End Condition - Exit when condition met
Begin Text Compare : [{STATE_LEFTMOUSEBUTTON}] Equals '1'
    Begin Text Compare : [{EXP: ({MOUSESCREENY} > {INT:Max}) AND ('{WINDOWTITLEUNDERMOUSE}' LIKE '*Torch')}] Equals '1'
        Pause 0.2 seconds
        Press and release Left Ctrl+Left Alt+Left Shift+\ | keys
        Write '[Blue] It's working' to log
    End Condition - Exit when condition met
End Condition - Exit when condition met
Begin Text Compare : [{EXP: ({MOUSESCREENY} > {INT:Max}) AND ('{WINDOWTITLEUNDERMOUSE}' LIKE '*Torch')}] Equals '1'
    Click right mouse button
End Condition - Exit when condition met
Begin Text Compare : [{WINDOWTITLEUNDERMOUSE}] Contains 'Developer Tools'
    Write '[Blue] It's working' to log
    Disable Mouse Shortcuts
    Pause 0.2 seconds
    Click right mouse button
End Condition - Exit when condition met
Begin Text Compare : [{WINDOWTITLEUNDERMOUSE}] Contains 'Balabolka'
    Write '[Blue] It's working' to log
    Disable Mouse Shortcuts
    Pause 0.2 seconds
    Click right mouse button
End Condition - Exit when condition met
Begin Text Compare : [{WINDOWTITLEUNDERMOUSE}] Ends With 'Opera Mail'
    Write '[Blue] It's working' to log
    Pause 0.2 seconds
    Disable Mouse Shortcuts
    Pause 0.2 seconds
    Click right mouse button
End Condition - Exit when condition met
Begin Text Compare : [{WINDOWTITLEUNDERMOUSE}] Equals 'Tabletop Simulator'
    Write '[Blue] It's working' to log
    Pause 0.2 seconds
    Disable Mouse Shortcuts
    Pause 0.2 seconds
    Click right mouse button
End Condition - Exit when condition met
Begin Text Compare : [{WINDOWTITLEUNDERMOUSE}] Ends With '2.2.1'
    Write '[Blue] It's working' to log
    Pause 0.2 seconds
    Disable Mouse Shortcuts
    Pause 0.2 seconds
    Click right mouse button
End Condition - Exit when condition met
Begin Text Compare : [{WINDOWTITLEUNDERMOUSE}] Contains 'EXPRES-SERVIS-TAXI'
    Write '[Blue] It's working' to log
    Disable Mouse Shortcuts
    Pause 0.2 seconds
    Click right mouse button
End Condition - Exit when condition met
Begin Text Compare : [{WINDOWTITLEUNDERMOUSE}] Contains 'Zoom Player'
    Write '[Blue] It's working' to log
    Pause 0.2 seconds
    Disable Mouse Shortcuts
    Pause 0.2 seconds
    Click right mouse button
End Condition - Exit when condition met
Begin Text Compare : [{WINDOWTITLEUNDERMOUSE}] Contains 'Virtual Pool 4'
    Pause 0.2 seconds
    Disable Mouse Shortcuts
    Pause 0.2 seconds
    Click right mouse button
End Condition - Exit when condition met
Begin Text Compare : [{STATE_KEYSTATE:CTRL}] Equals '1'
    Click left mouse button
    Click left mouse button
    Click left mouse button
    Press Left Ctrl+C keys and hold for 0.2 seconds and release
    Pause 0.2 seconds
    Append, '{CLIP}' to file 'C:\Program Files (x86)\VoiceAttack Beta\Apps\Balabolka Reader.txt'
End Condition - Exit when condition met
Begin Text Compare : [{WINDOWTITLEUNDERMOUSE}] Does Not End With 'Torch'
    Click left mouse button
    Click left mouse button
    Click left mouse button
    Execute command, 'Stop Balabolka and Clear Clipboard' (and wait until it completes)
    Clear the Windows clipboard
    Pause 0.2 seconds
    Execute command, 'Clipboard History and Last 10'
    Execute command, 'Strip Read More' (and wait until it completes)
    Execute command, 'Balabolka Sound'
End Condition - Exit when condition met
« Last Edit: February 24, 2017, 11:51:41 AM by iceblast »

iceblast

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 372
Re: Having a problem with commands that use the Mouse as a trigger.
« Reply #9 on: March 05, 2017, 07:24:58 AM »
Found a quick fix, when the Right Mouse button stops working.

I have the ESC key as my Kill All Commands button. Well, I changed it to basically the same thing.

I made a new command, to change to another profile. This profile only has one command, and that's to change back to my main profile, and I set that came to run at the start of loading that profile.

Now when I hit the ESC key, it quickly loads the new profile, which then switches back to the main profile. Which kills all commands, and resets the profile so that the Right Mouse button is recognized again.

Quite handy. :)