Author Topic: VA will not press keys.  (Read 4740 times)

JGFarris

• My Facebook Page
VA will not press keys.
« on: September 07, 2016, 12:53:29 PM »
okay folks, I'm new to voice attack, but not new to computers or voice recognition. I have registered VA and have set a very basic command that simply types a letter. I've tried in notepad with several different keys and several different commands. It simply will not press the key for me.

I also adhered to the warning about team viewer and closed it. I also run Dragon NaturallySpeaking, but have even closed it with no results.

I tried this in standard and Windows game modes.

Oh yeah, and I'm running Windows 10 64 bit professional. Any suggestions?

Thanks,
Jerry
Jerry Farris, Jr.
Entrepreneur, Programmer and Disability Advocate
jerry@jerryfarris.com

Gary

• Administrator
Re: VA will not press keys.
« Reply #1 on: September 07, 2016, 12:57:27 PM »
Have you tried running VoiceAttack as an administrator?  Windows will block api input from applications in a lower security context accessing applications in higher security contexts.

JGFarris

• My Facebook Page
« Reply #2 on: September 07, 2016, 12:58:53 PM »
yes. I should have included that in my original post. Running as administrator with one of the 1st things I tried.. Now it's set to run as administrator by default.
Jerry Farris, Jr.
jerry@jerryfarris.com

JGFarris

• My Facebook Page
« Reply #3 on: September 07, 2016, 01:09:15 PM »
okay, I've been playing with this and I figured something out. It DOES work if I use the option to just press the key, but it DOES NOT work with the press and release option, which is what I really need. I've tried this with .2 seconds all the way up to 2.0 seconds.

Any ideas?
Jerry Farris, Jr.
jerry@jerryfarris.com

Gary

• Administrator
« Reply #4 on: September 07, 2016, 01:22:47 PM »