Author Topic: Send Argument from one Command to another containing inline VB script  (Read 872 times)

Maldayne

Hi.

Firstly I am new to making my own commands for VA and writing script for it. I tried reading the documentation, but I don't seem to understand to correct steps to take and feel a bit like an idiot because I can't seem to figure it out.

During my practice I wanted to make commands to open specific applications on my computer, but with the goal of not duplicating code unnecessarily. I made a command that would check if a process is running, if so it would focus the program. If not then it would open the process. This worked fine, but as I want it to work for multiple programs, I wrote a reusable version of the code which would accept the two variables processName and processPath. With the following VB.Net inline script stored in the command 'Start Program':

Code: [Select]
Imports Microsoft.VisualBasic
Imports System
Imports System.Collections
Imports System.Collections.Generic
Imports System.Data
Imports System.Drawing
Imports System.Diagnostics
Imports System.Windows.Forms
Imports System.Linq
Imports System.Xml.Linq
Imports System.Threading.Tasks
Imports System.Runtime.InteropServices

Public Class VAInline

<DllImport("user32.dll")> _
    Private Shared Function SetForegroundWindow(ByVal hWnd As IntPtr) As Boolean
    End Function

Public Sub Main()
        ' Dim processName As String = processName
        ' Dim processPath As String = processPath

Dim p As Process() = Process.GetProcessesByName(processName)
        If p.Count() = 0 Then
            Process.Start(processPath)
        Else
            Dim hWnd As IntPtr = p(0).MainWindowHandle
            SetForegroundWindow(hWnd)
        End If
    End Sub

End Class

Now if I have for example have a new command called 'Whatsapp' and the arguments:
processName: 'Whatapp'
processPath: 'C:\Users\%USERNAME%\AppData\Local\WhatsApp\WhatsApp.exe'