Author Topic: Create a new Command "When I don't" do something.  (Read 1262 times)

tgsnet

Create a new Command "When I don't" do something.
« on: May 28, 2021, 11:29:13 AM »
I'm looking to have Voice Attack trigger a command when I don't do something.

The command example that I need is:

If commands unrecognized for (variable amount of time=30mins - 1 hour) trigger this command

reason for "commands unrecognized"? because this would mean I haven't interacted/triggered commands in Voice Attack in that certain amount of time and I want Voice Attack to prompt me to interact with it.

Is this possible? Or are there some creative ways to make it possible?

Mamy la Puce

Re: Create a new Command "When I don't" do something.
« Reply #1 on: May 28, 2021, 03:20:02 PM »
Hi there ^^

I'm new in VA, but If I were in your case, I think I would do like this :

- at the end of each of my commands, I would add : 'Execute Command X'

Command X =>
Pause 2700 sec (45 min)
"Then all the steps of the command you want to execute"

But maybe there’s even easier to do...

Pfeil

• Global Moderator
  • RTFM
« Reply #2 on: May 28, 2021, 06:48:13 PM »
You could have a command running in the background that checks the output of the "{CMDLASTUSEREXEC}" token, and if it exceeds a certain duration, perform your prompt.

There is no direct native method to distinguish between commands from different input methods (E.G. spoken, keypress, button press, etc...) in this context, however.
« Last Edit: May 28, 2021, 11:26:25 PM by Pfeil »

Mamy la Puce

« Reply #3 on: May 29, 2021, 05:26:39 AM »
Nice tip, good to know, i need to learn more about tokens, I don’t know them well enough when it’s very useful  :)

tgsnet

« Reply #4 on: May 29, 2021, 09:56:44 AM »
You could have a command running in the background that checks the output of the "{CMDLASTUSEREXEC}" token, and if it exceeds a certain duration, perform your prompt.