Author Topic: I'm new to ED Horizon & NEED A LOT OF HELP setting things up  (Read 1882 times)

lowbow12

I'm new to ED Horizon & NEED A LOT OF HELP setting things up
« on: August 12, 2020, 06:59:33 AM »
I've just installed ED Horizon, VA and also bought and downloaded HCS Voice Pack (ASTRA). I then set up my Mic and ran Speech Recognition 4 or 5 times. I have then installed VA. All seems OK.
Here is what I need a lot of help with.
Is there anything I should do in ED Game Settings before I install ASTRA ?
Also I would like to be able to have ALL the voice commands bound to keyboard.
I would then like to be able to add the use of a joystick just for flight controls.
I've watched all the VA & HCS & ED Control Settings Tutorial videos but most seem to be out of date.
I'm very confused.
I would be obliged if someone would take the time and help me out by giving me better detailed up-to-date instructions.
Thanks in advance.

Pfeil

• Global Moderator
  • RTFM
Re: I'm new to ED Horizon & NEED A LOT OF HELP setting things up
« Reply #1 on: August 12, 2020, 07:01:37 AM »
For questions regarding third-party HCS Voice Packs products, you'll want to contact them directly via their forum, or their Discord

lowbow12

« Reply #2 on: August 12, 2020, 07:09:49 AM »
Hello Pfeil,
I just thought that things are going through VA that would be where I should start.
I'll take your advice & ask my questions there and see how I get on.
Regards.

MalForTheWin

« Reply #3 on: August 20, 2020, 04:50:24 AM »
Hey lowbow12

I'm coming in late to the party - hopefully you've gotten things figured out on this. If not, there's a set of new videos covering purchase, installation, and basic troubleshooting of VoiceAttack and HCS Voicepacks on the HCS YouTube channel (I made them last month, and several more are coming in the next few weeks).