Author Topic: Voice Attack shuts down unexpectedly  (Read 3637 times)

radial madness

Voice Attack shuts down unexpectedly
« on: March 26, 2020, 06:46:17 PM »
Hi,

I've been using VA for a couple of years now with DCS and can't sing it's praises enough.  GREAT product.  Last week I decided to take the dive into Vaicom Pro and RTFM, configured it and created a new Windows Speech Recognition profile (set it as default).  Although there are a number of words/phrases that require additional work, I have been successful for the most part and can do PTT with wingmen and JTAC reasonably well.

Unfortunately VA has been completely shutting down during PTT exchanges.  It seems to happen after a command is issued that VA/Vaicom Pro does not recognize (see above words/phrases and additional work).  I can understand the recognition issue and my need to train more but what can be causing VA to shut down entirely while running DCS?  Any assistance you can provide is greatly appreciated.

Pfeil

• Global Moderator
  • RTFM
Re: Voice Attack shuts down unexpectedly
« Reply #1 on: March 26, 2020, 06:49:01 PM »
Does this crash still occur when you disable plugin support?

If not, you'll want to contact the author of VAICOM PRO; Their support page lists a thread on the Eagle Dynamics forums, and an email address.

radial madness

« Reply #2 on: March 29, 2020, 11:34:11 AM »
No it does not crash when plugin support is disabled and my old DCS profile is used.  I contacted Vaicom Pro Support with the following VA VoiceAttackFault.txt entry which occurred during the latest crash:

3/27/2020 8:19:52 PM***************************************************************************************
System.ArgumentException: Source array was not long enough. Check srcIndex and length, and the array's lower bounds.
   at System.Array.Copy(Array sourceArray, Int32 sourceIndex, Array destinationArray, Int32 destinationIndex, Int32 length, Boolean reliable)