Author Topic: GUI opacity  (Read 9286 times)

TheThingIs

  • Global Moderator
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 278
    • HCS Voicepacks
GUI opacity
« on: July 24, 2016, 06:11:30 AM »
Could I request the ability to set the opacity of the gui. I like to overlay va on top of my game and I think this would be a nice feature to have.

Thanks,

Lee


EDIT by Pfeil: This option is now also available using the "SetOpacity()" method within an inline function
« Last Edit: April 18, 2020, 06:55:44 AM by Pfeil »
The Singularity profile - One profile to rule them all and at HCS we bound them ;)

You see, TheThingIs, eventually you'll be allright.

Pfeil

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4761
  • RTFM
Re: GUI opacity
« Reply #1 on: July 24, 2016, 12:28:50 PM »
nircmd has been recommended in the past for a multitude of features, window transparancy is one of them.

You could use
Code: [Select]
Run application 'nircmd.exe' -with parameters 'win trans ititle "VoiceAttack" 192 ' (hidden)
To set VoiceAttack to 75% transparency(Values range from 255, which is opaque, to 0, which is invisible).

TheThingIs

  • Global Moderator
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 278
    • HCS Voicepacks
Re: GUI opacity
« Reply #2 on: July 24, 2016, 05:43:23 PM »
Thanks Pfeil, excellent suggestion, I shall do that!

It would still be nice to have the option within VA for us numpties ;)
The Singularity profile - One profile to rule them all and at HCS we bound them ;)

You see, TheThingIs, eventually you'll be allright.

Gary

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2825
Re: GUI opacity
« Reply #3 on: July 24, 2016, 09:12:24 PM »
From the help doc:

Quote
Command line parameter, '-opacity' was also added as a test.  Passing a value of 0 to 100 affects the main screen's opacity level.  100 = not transparent at all, 0 = fully transparent. Example:  -opacity 75 sets the opacity at 75%.

It hasn't made it into the UI as of yet.

Pfeil

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4761
  • RTFM
Re: GUI opacity
« Reply #4 on: July 24, 2016, 09:18:44 PM »
Bah, I thought I searched the documentation. That's what I get for doing 5 things at once :-\

Gary

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2825
Re: GUI opacity
« Reply #5 on: July 24, 2016, 09:19:54 PM »
You're still an awesome machine-man!!!

Pfeil

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4761
  • RTFM
Re: GUI opacity
« Reply #6 on: July 24, 2016, 09:26:11 PM »
You're still an awesome machine-man!!!

More like


Gary

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2825
Re: GUI opacity
« Reply #7 on: July 25, 2016, 12:01:31 AM »
Nah:


Pfeil

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4761
  • RTFM
Re: GUI opacity
« Reply #8 on: July 25, 2016, 12:06:43 AM »

TheThingIs

  • Global Moderator
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 278
    • HCS Voicepacks
Re: GUI opacity
« Reply #9 on: July 25, 2016, 02:42:30 AM »
The nircmd actually works really well. I've written a little command that sets 10..100% and can now adjust it on the fly.
The Singularity profile - One profile to rule them all and at HCS we bound them ;)

You see, TheThingIs, eventually you'll be allright.