Author Topic: Elite Dangerous request docking  (Read 7900 times)

Por

Elite Dangerous request docking
« on: May 26, 2019, 07:27:32 PM »
I am new to ED and Voice Attack.

Has anyone figured out how to make VA request Landing permission?  My ED menu's seem to change depending on who is around me and I have found that it VERY seldom works.

Is there an easy way to check if landing gear is down or up?  IE when I say launch I want it to retract Hard Points and retract landing gear, I can't bind both keys because it will "toggle" them in or out depending.

I am very new to both VA and ED as well as Thrustmaster.

Background just in case you need more to read.

I have not had any luck with any of the online downloads.  It seems like everyone had a different Keyboard binding's inside the game, with different joystick's and custom configs.  I use a Thrustmaster T.16000M HOTAS.  It took me 3 days to get all the keybindings reset so that I could use the joystick and some keyboard input.   Being very new to the game this was a PAIN and done in notepad ++ to combine each file.  I  combined both the default keyboard binding and the default Thrustmaster bindings into one file with Joystick being primary and keyboard being secondary.

I purchased VA because I really want to play ED on my VR and thought it would be killer if I didn't need to move my hands from the controls.  I am able to get most simple things working, IE: Landing Gear, Hard Points and Lights.  But anything to do with the menu, ya forget it.  1-e-e-space-s-e-space-q-q-bla-bla-bla only works if every menu is reset every time.

I am still new and have not even made it out of the starting area yet.

dranck

Re: Elite Dangerous request docking
« Reply #1 on: May 26, 2019, 08:24:09 PM »