Author Topic: Plug-in for Microsoft Flight Simulator 2020  (Read 9719 times)

jamescl604

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
Plug-in for Microsoft Flight Simulator 2020
« on: December 26, 2020, 12:02:22 PM »
MSFS Agent
Although you can control quite a bit of Microsoft Flight Simulator 2020 using keyboard commands, some things like setting Radios or Autopilot references aren't possible (or very easy).  This plugin makes it easy to add voice commands to set them directly "Set Nav1 to 119.6".   It also exposes sim information as Voice Attack variables so your commands can be aware of what's happening in the sim.


Features:
  • Ability to set COM, NAV, and ADF Radios (active and and standby)
  • Ability to set most Autopilot functions : Heading, Vertical Speed, Altitude, Air Speed, ...
  • Ability to set the Transponder code
  • Ability to toggle each of the different types of lights : Nav, Beacon, Strobes, Cabin, Taxi, Landing, ...
  • Extracts 50+ sim data points into Voice Attack variables (see github page for the list)

Download from here:
https://github.com/jamescl604/MSFSVoiceAttackPlugin

Happy flying!
James

toto313

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 28
Re: Plug-in for Microsoft Flight Simulator 2020
« Reply #1 on: December 31, 2020, 03:11:26 AM »
sorry for my English https://www.deepl.com/translator :)

I congratulate you for this work,
I'm looking for the same plugin but for fsx-se :'(
1- can you guide me to make the necessary changes in your project to make it compatible with fsx-se

ps: i have download visual studio trial

thank you
« Last Edit: December 31, 2020, 04:13:11 AM by toto313 »

jamescl604

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
Re: Plug-in for Microsoft Flight Simulator 2020
« Reply #2 on: December 31, 2020, 06:02:07 PM »
I don't have FSX so I'm not too sure what all would be needed.   From some brief searches it looks like:
  • You would need the FSX SDK and it should have a version of SimConnect that you'd need to reference (you'd replace the current reference).
  • It looks like it might only support 32-bit and .NET Framework 2.0 so you'd need to adjust the project settings accordingly then fix any syntax in the current code that is using .NET 4.0 syntax to 2.0 equivalents.
  • Lastly, you'll need to look at the SDK to see if all the events (Events.cs) and variables (DataRequest.cs) my code is calling is supported by FSX SimConnect.

Hopefully that would be it but then again, nothing is every easy ???

toto313

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 28
Re: Plug-in for Microsoft Flight Simulator 2020
« Reply #3 on: January 01, 2021, 04:33:28 AM »
happy new year

it works yes yes yes with FSX_SE  8) 8) 8) 8) 8) 8) 8) 8)
I loaded (source code and compiled with vs2019 "Build" in x86 I change Microsoft.FlightSimulator.SimConnect.dll & simconnect.dll and it works with voice attack (x86) ).

the commands "NAV1 SWAP" "NAV2 SWAP" "COM1 SWAP" "COM2 SWAP" works
the other commands how does it work, for example NAV1 is set to 112.00 i want to set nav1 to 111.20 ?
« Last Edit: January 05, 2021, 05:32:48 AM by toto313 »

jamescl604

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
Re: Plug-in for Microsoft Flight Simulator 2020
« Reply #4 on: January 13, 2021, 06:57:50 PM »
Glad it's close to working for you, sorry for the delay.

For setting the COM1, the plug-in is calling these event names in SimConnect.  Maybe check if those are the same event names for your version if you can:

- COM_RADIO_SET
- COM_STBY_RADIO_SET
- COM_STBY_RADIO_SWAP

Also see if you can set the standby then do the swap vs. trying to set active freq directly.   For MSFS it allows setting the active frequency directly but perhaps FSX doesn't.






toto313

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 28
Re: Plug-in for Microsoft Flight Simulator 2020
« Reply #5 on: January 14, 2021, 01:48:38 PM »
can you make a small video to show the different voice commands for "autopilot: hdg, altitude, vertical speed, com1, nav1 ,transponder to understand better
« Last Edit: January 15, 2021, 12:38:18 AM by toto313 »

toto313

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 28
Re: Plug-in for Microsoft Flight Simulator 2020
« Reply #6 on: February 04, 2021, 10:55:18 AM »
Translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator (free version)

I managed to make fsx work with your plugin, the problem was very simple.
you just have to train the voice to voice recognition several times a "tip maybe" for novice like me in voiceattack go to setting --> recognition -->utilities--> add remove dictionary word--> and add word
For example the word "altitude" is not recognized by voice attack, you have to add the word "altitude" in the dictionary and repeat the training several times.

https://forum.voiceattack.com/smf/index.php?PHPSESSID=2946257311ca8831a2de6c22aef496ae&topic=3474.msg16557#msg16557
« Last Edit: February 05, 2021, 12:18:35 PM by toto313 »