Author Topic: Warthog throttle lights plugin  (Read 15103 times)

Tenebrous

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 10
Warthog throttle lights plugin
« on: May 03, 2016, 08:32:57 AM »
Download here:
https://bitbucket.org/Tenebrous/warthogthrottlelights/downloads

Source code:
https://bitbucket.org/Tenebrous/warthogthrottlelights

When you call the plugin it will check the VA variables listed below and update the Throttle's lights to match:
  • Turn lights on/off - These should be set to True if the light should be on, False if the light should be off
    • (bool) ThrottleLight1
    • (bool) ThrottleLight2
    • (bool) ThrottleLight3
    • (bool) ThrottleLight4
    • (bool) ThrottleLight5
    • (bool) ThrottleBacklight
  • Control intensity - This should be a value from 0 (off) to 5 (max)
    • (int) ThrottleIntensity
« Last Edit: May 04, 2016, 08:43:42 AM by Tenebrous »

Andydigital

  • Guest
Re: Warthog throttle lights plugin
« Reply #1 on: November 17, 2016, 04:34:20 AM »
I'm not sure what I am doing wrong but I can only get the lights on my throttle to go off. Perhaps I'm doing something wrong. Could you show an idiot like me what I should be doing. All I want is two commands one to turn the backlight off which I can already do it seems, and another to turn them back on, and this is where I fail.

When I use the on command it actually turns them off rather than on  :-\

I presume I'm supposed to be putting the brightness setting in the Interger Variables field when calling the external plugin as ThrottleIntensity=3
« Last Edit: November 17, 2016, 04:44:49 AM by Andydigital »

Eggies

  • Guest
Re: Warthog throttle lights plugin
« Reply #2 on: November 02, 2018, 06:50:23 AM »
To turn the lights on:
Set integer [ThrottleIntensity] value to 5
Set Boolean [ThrottleLight1] to True
Set Boolean [ThrottleLight2] to True
Set Boolean [ThrottleLight3] to True
Set Boolean [ThrottleLight4] to True
Set Boolean [ThrottleLight5] to True
Set Boolean [ThrottleBacklight] to True
Execute external plugin, 'VoiceAttack Warthog Throttle Lights'

NB! Plugin Variables to pass is as follow:
Integer Variables - ThrottleIntensity
Boolean (True/False) Variables - ThrottleLight1;ThrottleLight2;ThrottleLight3;ThrottleLight4;ThrottleLight5;ThrottleBacklight

To turn the lights off just change the Boolean values to False

Malic

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 102
Re: Warthog throttle lights plugin
« Reply #3 on: May 11, 2019, 07:37:49 PM »
The links in the OP are dead

Pfeil

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4647
  • RTFM

Malic

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 102
Re: Warthog throttle lights plugin
« Reply #5 on: May 12, 2019, 11:03:13 AM »
Thanks, sadly, it seems to be a version that does not work, is giving an error:

UNABLE TO INVOKE PLUGIN, 'VoiceAttack Warthog Throttle Lights'. PLUGIN NOT VALID FOR THIS VERSION OF VOICEATTACK.

Pfeil

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4647
  • RTFM
Re: Warthog throttle lights plugin
« Reply #6 on: May 12, 2019, 12:23:06 PM »
This plugin hasn't been updated in 3 years, and it relies on the old interface, so it's possible it's just broken.

Though, I seem to recall the old plugin interface would display that message when the plugin throws an error. Make sure you're setting and passing all the values Eggies mentioned.


I don't have a Warthog to test with, so while I'm getting the same error it's possibly because it can't communicate with the hardware.

Malic

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 102
Re: Warthog throttle lights plugin
« Reply #7 on: May 12, 2019, 09:02:08 PM »
As far as I am aware I think I have everything correct:


Pfeil

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4647
  • RTFM
Re: Warthog throttle lights plugin
« Reply #8 on: May 12, 2019, 10:21:19 PM »
Technically you're missing
Code: [Select]
Set Boolean [ThrottleBacklight] to True
However, reading the source code, you don't need to pass any parameters you to do basic communication.


The last commit was 2016-05-22, and the build is from  2016-04-04, but I assume the earlier build was also supposed to be functional (I don't know which build Eggies downloaded).

Recompiling the latest build (combined with the latest release of HIDSharp) loads and invokes as it should, so you could try that.

Unfortunately Tenebrous does not state which license he's distributing this under, so I can't upload anything myself.
That said, I should point out HIDSharp (which is distributed with the download, though not the source code) is under an Apache license, which stipulates the author's copyright notice must always be included (and it isn't).